Italics

Hello my fellow Misfits! So, I was just briefly scanning through my NaNoWriMo novel (and I’m so sorry, but my Inner Editor just popped out of nowhere! – the other NaNo Author’s will know what I mean.)  And I noticed this little part where I have used italics four times in three short paragraphs! So, I was hoping that you might take the time to read the section below, and give me some feedback. Italics or not?

      I only read the first chapter, not wanting to be away for too long, and it was good to read something new. I don’t particularly enjoy thinking of things as good, there are so many better adjectives, but sometimes there was no better option.

     Escaping my life for a few minutes was good.

     I traveled upstairs again, holding the book in my hands, and to my utter delight there were at the very least ten people in our store. Ten

What do you think? Should I remove some Italics?

Remember people: Embrace The Misfits That Is Us!

Leave a comment